Jump to Navigation

Academic Calendar

2016-2017

Tuition & Fees Dates

Tuesday July 5 Payment Period for Fall 2016 Tuition & Fees Begins
Thursday September 1 Deadline for Fall 2016 Tuition Payment
Friday-Friday September 2 -16 Late Payment Period*
Friday September 16 Final Deadline for Fall 2016 Tuition Payment
Monday November 7 Payment Period for Spring 2017 Tuition & Fees Begins
Friday December 16 Deadline for Spring 2017 Tuition Payment
Saturday-Friday December 17 - January 13 Late Payment Period*
Friday January 13 Final Deadline for Spring 2017 Tuition Payment
Monday TBD Payment for Summer 2017 Tuition & Fees
Friday TBD Deadline for Summer 2017 Tuition

* Late payment will result in a registration hold and a fee of $200.

Academic Dates

Fall 2016
Tuesday July 5 Fall 2016 Registration Begins (Continuing Students)
Saturday-Saturday August 20 - Sept. 3 Gateway Programs
Sunday-Friday September 4 - 9 Orientation
Monday September 5 Labor Day Holiday (Institute closed; offices closed)
Wednesday September 7 New Student Mentoring & Online Registration
Thursday September 8 Mentoring/Advising/Schedule Resolution Day
Monday September 12 Classes Begin
Monday-Friday September 12-23 Add/Drop Period
Monday October 10 Indigenous People’s Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
Friday November 18 Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
Thursday-Friday November 24-25 Thanksgiving Holiday (Institute closed; offices closed)
Friday December 16 Classes End
Monday December 26 Fall 2016 Grades Due
Spring 2017
Monday December 5 Mentoring/Advising Period Begins
Tuesday December 20 Spring 2017 Registration Begins
Thursday January 5 Mentoring/Advising/Schedule Resolution Day
Monday January 9 Classes Begin
Monday-Friday January 9 - 20 Interim/Practicum**
Monday-Friday Jan. 9 - Feb. 3 Add/Drop Period
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
Monday February 20 President's Day (Institute closed; offices closed)
Saturday - Sunday March 25 - April 2 Spring Break
Friday April 7 Deadline for Late Withdrawal (‘W’ on transcript)
Friday May 12 Classes End
Friday May 12 Commencement
Monday May 22 Spring 2017 Grades Due

* Please check the Course Catalog for an up-to-date list of programs participating in Interim.
** School of Art, Music, and Critical Studies

Summer Session 2017
Monday-Friday March 27-May 12 Registration
Monday May 22 Classes Begin
Monday-Thursday May 22-25 Drop Period
Thursday June 1 Deadline for Late Withdrawal ('W' on transcript)
Friday June 23 Critical Studies, Animation, and Film Classes End
Wednesday July 5 Summer 2017 Grades Due
Last edited by cziemba on Nov 11, 2016
Close Menu
Open Menu