Jump to Navigation

Black Clock

Singular, idiosyncratic, and a little mysterious, Black Clock has become one of America’s leading literary journals since its inception three years ago, featuring such authors as Don DeLillo, David Foster Wallace, Richard Powers, Joanna Scott, Miranda July, Jonathan Lethem, Rick Moody, Samuel R. Delany, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Aimee Bender, Greil Marcus, Darcey Steinke, Susan Straight, Heidi Julavits, Maureen Howard, Lynne Tillman, Geoffrey O'Brien, Brian Evenson, David L. Ulin, Janet Fitch, William T. Vollmann and Michael Ventura, along with a growing roster of striking new literary voices. Works appearing in Black Clock have been anthologized in best-of-the-year collections, nominated for O. Henry and Pushcart prizes, and two excerpted novels have gone on to win National Book Awards.

Edited by Steve Erickson, Black Clock is published semi-annually by CalArts in association with the MFA Writing Program, and the 8th issue is now on sale.

Go to blackclock.org for more information.

Last edited by Smith on Aug 30, 2010
Close Menu
Open Menu